debtdanax.blogg.se

Garmin vivomove hr
Garmin vivomove hr













I really love this device otherwise so I hope I can find an explanation or a solution. Has anyone else experience HR accuracy issues with the Vivomove HR? This could be a deal breaker for me, as heart rate is the only way to track a lot of my activities that are undetectable by steps (such as biking, or elliptical). Software is up to date with version 3.70. So with a hanging wrist, the sensor was more accurate but still a good amount off from the vivosmart. I actually did a third test, going for a hike, where my heart rate average was 102 on the Vivomove and 119 on the Vivosmart, giving me a 500 calorie difference over the course of the hike - not an insignificant variance. The second test was cycling, so again, the wrist angle could have been affecting the sensor's ability to detect HR, however the Vivosmart had no such issues. Could be the wrist orientation? Although this was never an issue with the Vivosmart and you wouldn't think should affect the device. As soon as I grabbed the handles again, heart rate dropped. When on the ellitical, my heart rate was essentially at resting for most of the exercise, until I let my arm hang - then my heart rate shot up to what I felt was accurate. Considering I have tested my Vivosmart against other cadio equipment in the past and found the result to be relatively accurate, it leads me to believe that the Vivomove HR sensor is not working properly or just not as accurate. The results from the two were wildly different - the vivomove gave me an average of 80 bpm, and the vivoactive an average of 140 bpm. I tested the accuracy again over the weekend, wearing my new Vivomove HR on one wrist and my old Vivosmart HR+ on the other for a bike ride. Looking for Christmas presents and besides price, I cant seem to figure out the difference between these 2. 4.4 out of 5 stars 3,930 ratings 631 answered questions. The difference between Vivomove 3s and Vivomove HR. I tested it last week on the elliptical, and my heart rate was averaging around 90 bpm, but using the hand grip HR sensor on the elliptical I was seeing a heart rate between 130-170 bpm (which seems accurate). Garmin vivomove HR, Hybrid Smartwatch for Men and Women, White/Rose Gold. I recently purchased a Vivomove HR and so far really love the aesthetics and the functionality, however the heart rate monitor has been wildly inaccurate.















Garmin vivomove hr